WOW0821240209BLCLJLLLML

Testimonials

Brian I. Verified Buyer

Original review: September 4, 2018

Only place I'll purchase a softener!

Due to moving, this is my second purchase. Excellent product, Excellent customer service, Excellent delivery

Charles of Clarkston, MI Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: March 31, 2018

My old softener which I purchased from Quality Water Systems started to fail. I had a good experience with them when I bought it 16 years ago so I decided to go back to them and buy an Aqua Pure single water softening system. It was easy to order through the internet and it was delivered in a short time. When I had a question a couple of times, I solved it by going on the internet and using the chat feature. The value for the price is as good as any of the big-box stores or any of the other places that work so, overall it was a good experience. Plus, it's back to producing soft water again as it should so everything is working fine and I’ve recommended them to several people.

April 2, 2018Quality Water Treatment response

Hello,

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you like your SoftPro Elite Basic Upflow High-Efficiency Water softener (We do not carry Aqua Pure). We would also like to say thank you for returning to Quality Water Treatment to Purchase and for referring us to others, it makes us happy when we make our customers happy!

Justin of Madison, OH Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: March 5, 2018

This past fall, we had a hard time with our smart washing machine and it was not doing a good job processing and it takes an hour and a half to do one load of wash and even then it still wasn’t good enough. I felt like the water quality we must’ve been receiving for the house from the city water wasn’t really good. So, we bought all new appliances and that led me on a crazy hunt to find better water for our house. That’s when I started researching water softeners and I came across the water softener from Quality Water Treatment. They were a modern pop kind of shop and that led me to them. They were an independent company versus somebody like Home Depot or Sears. I knew that going with a smaller company you’re going to get that better experience with them as far as customer support. Also, the cost of it was really competitive versus the other makes and models.

Quality Water seemed like they were a real quality company because when I called, I spoke with Heather, and then the next time I called I spoke with Jeremy, and then when I called again for questions about the water softener or questions about the installation I kept getting those two. I quickly realized when I said modern pop that’s really exactly what I’m getting. I’m getting one family and it’s a great experience between both of them. When I had the system installed, you’d call it slimy feeling having no hard water. So, that made me very happy and with the brand new dishwasher, washer and dryer, everything has been coming out nice and clean, and no problems with the dishes, and the washing machine taking an hour and a half just to get things washed. I’ve been very happy with the quality of the water.

Dear Heather: I just wanted to write and let you know how delighted I am with my Fleck 5600 system! It is definitely worth every penny, and is one of the best investments I’ve made in my home. Yes, it did take me two years to get my stuff together, but understand, I had to first upgrade my electric panel (my 1972 home needed it!) in order to have a dedicated line run to the side of my house where my water line came in, save the money for the water conditioning equipment, and pay to have a Master plumber install my water conditioner. I guess I’m just one of those home owners that wants everything done exactly right, and honestly, the first thing I did right was to contact your company. My plumber, Todd, was very impressed with my choice of systems, too. He purchases and installs systems from a company here in Florida that packs about 1/2 of the unit with charcoal (???!!!), and said that he pays over twice as much for that system than what I purchased from you, and he has to pay shipping! I saved some time by installing the resin, filter and meter by myself using your Youtube video, and after the equipment was installed, set up, and tested, the quality of my water was as good, if not better, than what results from the system he usually installs. I gave him your website address, because he said he has a few clients that simply can’t afford what he was buying and installing, but most likely could afford this system, so I won’t be surprised if he becomes a good customer. The total for everything: dedicated electric line – $300.00, Master plumber install – $282.00, three bags of water softener salt – $14.05, and the cost of my water conditioning equipment – $710.00 makes my total cost $1,306.85! That’s about three hundred dollars less than just the equipment that my plumber buys, and even if he gave me the equipment at cost he would have had to charge me about $2,000.00, and that doesn’t include the dedicated electric line! And Rainsoft, Kinetico and Culligan would have charged me between $2200.00 and $3200.00 for a comparable system, and I would have still had to put in the electric line! Needless to say, I am more than pleased! My chlorine-treated City tap water no longer needs a filter on the kitchen tap, or the bathroom taps, for that matter. The water is actually better than using a Pur water filter, and it all through my house! What a difference – I love it! Again, thank you for having such a great company and making these products available at an affordable price.

Carol H. Avant

Erik of Mapple Grove, MN Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: March 3, 2018

We needed a water softener since we were having issues. I researched on the internet and Quality Water seemed to have the information I was looking for, for the price and the features that’s why I went with them. I just filled out the form online and they shipped it to my home, and I installed it. The water is now soft after installation.

Steve of Tucson, AZ Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Feb. 25, 2018

We have hard water in our area, which ruins plumbing and fixtures. My neighbor, who's a knowledgeable person and an engineer, has the system of Quality Water Treatment and he knew it was a good system so I decided to get the same one. He sent me over the links and I ordered it online. I got it installed and running last Saturday. I'd recommend it.

Joshua of Roscoe, IL Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Feb. 11, 2018

I bought a SoftPro Elite Basic 40,000 Grain Water Softener from Quality Water Treatment because my previous one was too old that I needed to replace it. I have used them before and they had a good price and it was a good product. I've been very satisfied at this point and it’s working well. I'd recommend Quality Water Treatment. They got good products for a good price.

Bill of Coupeville, WA Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Dec. 14, 2017

We had such wonderful help from Jeremy, always there for us trying to solve our problem with too much color in the water. He was so helpful, so willing to find out on the problem. He even called us to see how it was going. Such wonderful service, you have a great guy working there. A keeper.

Dec. 15, 2017Quality Water Treatment response

Thank you for the kind words and your business. We are glad to help.

Kyle of Bolivar, OH Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Dec. 5, 2017

The existing water softener I had quit working so it was time for a replacement. I was researching water softeners and found Quality Water Treatment, and their product matched the existing unit that I had. The Quality Water team was great. They messed up the order and sent me the wrong unit so I called them back and they sent me the correct unit after a couple of days. I shipped back the wrong unit that they’d sent me and everything went perfectly. It was a smooth transaction. I put the majority of the unit together based off some tutorial that I saw online. And then there was one copper line that had to be shortened a little bit so I had a heating and cooling guy do the final installation. Since having the Quality water softener, our water has gone back to the way it was prior when the old system was working.

Roscoe of Madison, NJ Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 27, 2017

I bought the Fleck 5600 from Quality Water Treatment. I used to work for a water treatment company and I used to put in Culligan and I always like the Fleck models. I've dealt with them a little bit before and Fleck 5600 is very good. When I called Quality Water, the team took my order and they treated me good. I asked questions, and they answered them and they also told me when they will be coming to New Jersey. My experience has been excellent.

George of Monkton, MD Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 9, 2017

I had conditioning problems in my house and had professionals come in. They gave me outrageous pricing. But I thought I can do it myself if I have a little guidance. So, I bought the components from Quality Water Treatment and did it myself. I got a UV light, a conditioner and chemicals for the conditioner. Everything was online. I talked to the owner's daughter and she's very professional, answered all my questions and fulfilled my order. They were reasonably priced and they produced the products when they promised they would. The products work very well. It’s perfect, and I would refer them to other people.

Michael of Austin, TX Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 28, 2017

Our area is known for high contents of calcium so the water is very hard. We bought SoftPro Elite from Quality Water Treatment. They had a reasonable price and I could do the work myself. I talked to the sales manager who answered a few questions I had about the product and he wanted to take my order over the phone but I said I'd do it online. I was actually surprised because I ordered the wrong thing and he proactively called and fixed it. I recommend Quality Water.

Dale of Friday Harbor, WA Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 27, 2017

I got the whole water system Softpro Elite Basic water softener from Quality Water Treatment. It was an easy call since I'm on a well on where I live and every one of my appliances, refrigerator, washing machine and iron, the water was a 16 for hardness. The people I talked with cared and showed that my business meant something. The sales guy was very knowledgeable and I told him what I was up against and he suggested a particular system which was the simplest to install. It's a little bit more of money. But, since I was saving the labor fee, and I couldn't get anybody to do it anyway, the extra money became irrelevant to me as it was 60 bucks extra.

Mario of Goodyear, AZ Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 26, 2017

I moved from Connecticut to Arizona a year ago and the water here was terrible. We couldn't drink it and can't do anything, and when I spoke to some of the neighbors, they said they need to put up a water softener system in. So I did some research and ordered a system from Quality Water Treatment online and installed it myself. The water is much softer now, it soaps up easier, and it doesn't leave water spots in the dishwasher when you're washing the dishes.

Larry of Bremo Bluff, VA Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 25, 2017

We've been very pleased with everything that we've gotten from Quality Water Treatment. We haven't had to return anything, which is always good. We have six houses on this property that I maintain and we have six different systems. Our water systems have been in place for 25 years, so we just update the parts that are on them. We swap out old parts with new ones as they break down or wear out.

Robert of Ingleside, TX Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 20, 2017

My current system wasn't working and my cousin gave a good recommendation for Quality Water Treatment. I ordered the stuff online and talked to one of their reps in the office. Their rep was knowledgeable. I got a water softener from them and everything's working. So far, so good.

Kevin of Frankfort, IL Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 19, 2017

The parts on my old water softener had disintegrated in the chlorine, so it was leaking and wasn't working anymore. I needed a new one and got it from Quality Water Treatment. I ordered everything online. I spoke to a gentleman and a lady, and both of them were helpful and willing to spend time answering questions. They made sure that I had the right product and the right size. The Softpro Basic Elite water softener that I bought was a big improvement over the old one that I had since this one was on-demand while the old one was on a meter. So, the old one would be running more often than I needed it to and since it was always functioning, it would sometimes lead to the water being salty. With the one we have now, the water is perfect, it's soft and it's exactly the way we wanted. Plus, the water softener uses a lot less salt, less water and is more efficient.

John of Pflugerville, TX Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 16, 2017

I have owned a water softener in the last few homes that I built and I just moved so I had to get one for the new house. I did my own internet research and I found Quality Water Treatment. I ordered a Softpro Elite Plus water softener from them online and had it delivered. It has been easy and they had a great tool there for me to pick the size that I needed. I did all the plumbing and the electrical hookups and I was done in about two hours. For me it was simple but it would a bit more tough for an average person, but still doable.

The quality of our water was poor but one of the big drivers for this specific model was that it was considerably more efficient than previous softeners I’ve put in the past. I was also very impressed with the head that goes on top of the tank. I got better water since the installation. I don’t have spots all over the house, all over the appliances and everything else. That was in the big drivers I was shooting for. I’ve already sent two other people to them to get their water softener.

I installed the system myself since I live on an island and getting plumbers and electricians over here is next to impossible. I had to get a system that didn't require a lot of extra knowledge to hook up. Especially the programming, since I'm old and I'm not knowledgeable when it comes to software and the system only had to do two things. It was an easy DIY thing. I had to watch their video and other videos since the system itself is straightforward in hooking up. The difficulty that I was faced with was how to hold and hook it up to my house. I had to watch other plumbing videos and the result isn't pretty but it works. As it turns out, I'm just learning how to do it. But, if people are willing to do all research, they can do just about anything at home. If they watch enough YouTube, they can figure it out as it is helpful.

While I was hooking the system, I had to make a phone call to one of their people. Even though it was simple as it was, I still had a question about the programming and the guy was right there helping me. So I'm fine now and I'm pleased. I'd recommend Quality Water Treatment to others. I assume the system is going to perform as advertised. I've had their system for eight months already and it made a huge difference with the water we have now. It was a very good experience overall.

Steve of Park City, UT Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 15, 2017

I had to get a replacement for our worn out water softener and I opted for Quality Water Treatment. I did a little bit of online and offline research, and the neighborhood dealt with them also. I had a neighbor that had the product and showed me his and they had put it in. Then, I called Quality and we went through the hardness of my water, what I needed, and what size our home was. And they walked me through the system there. I was looking for something that had quality and price, and something that’s reliable. I was skeptical of buying something online and doing it myself because it has to be the right product and especially, not buying something locally. And Quality convinced me that they would all work out fine so, I gave them a shot. I bought the softpro water softener and installed it myself. Installation was easy and the product worked fine.

I also had good interaction with them. I only actually dealt with one person, I believe it was the owner. Whenever I had a question, I called them and they held my hand and walked me through it even though it wasn’t in the manual very well. Every time I had a question, he said, “Do this. Do that.” And so, they were really good about that. The softener however, when it’s going through its regeneration cycle, it’s much louder than I thought. It would be nice if they could soundproof that a little bit more. And the instruction manual as far as the programming and set up, it would be nice if it was little clearer for the layman. And the negative, the instructions could be better in the owner’s manual type of stuff. It’s a good job overall.

Michael of Huntley, MT Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 14, 2017

I got Quality Water Treatment as I need to get iron out with my well water for my shop before the RO system. I found them on Google a few years ago. The product was easy to set up and navigating through the system online was pretty easy too. It took the iron out that I needed to take out and then the RO does the rest.

Ben of Atlanta, GA Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 13, 2017

We had a water system in our cistern that no one had serviced for years, so we were getting bad well water coming out of it and that was why we replaced it. I called the manufacturer of Triple O and they referred me to Quality Water Treatment to get the part and got an ozone filter for our cistern. We called a bunch of well guys but they’re too busy drilling wells, so we needed to do an in-house install. I reviewed the instructions and it’s pretty simple. Since then, it’s been a big difference. We have magnesium in our water and the filter takes it out. The filter makes the water purer. Our irrigation guys always have to go clean the sprinkler heads if we don’t remove the magnesium, so it is time-consuming. Also, with the filter inside, the cistern attracts all the silt. We clean that once a month. Overall, Quality Water Treatment was prompt with the order and it came out super fast. It came in a couple of days which I did not expect.

Mike of Burnsville, MN Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 10, 2017

I bought a Softpro elite plus water softener from Quality Water Treatment some time back and it made an improvement, so I purchased again recently since the water in my area is very hard. The sales rep was good and they answered all my questions. The experience was very good overall and I would buy from them again

Edward of Crestwood, KY Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 9, 2017

The area we live in has hard water. My friend told me about Quality Water Treatment and he said that they had a good experience with them so I bought the the softpro elite plus water softener. I ordered the product online. It was very easy to navigate through their website. The quality of the product was very good and it was easy to install. The quality of the water has been good as well since we installed the system. It has been a great product, great service and a good experience. I would order from them again.

David of Sacramento, CA Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 7, 2017

I got Quality Water Treatment’s water softener and I like it. We have well water and that’s pretty hard so we use a softener. The prior one I had was old and I wanted a new and more efficient one so I looked through the internet and found Quality. I did the installation myself and it was very easy. I just followed the instructions. But I had a question for them and when I called the gentleman wasn’t there. He called me back when he came in. I’ve had it for a year now and no problems. I can tell that the water’s soft. It takes a lot less salt and it has a different feel between hard water. It’s a good product and it’s doing what I expected to do

John of Omaha, NE Verified Reviewer  Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 4, 2017

I got a water softening unit from Quality Water Treatment after purchasing a house that didn’t have one. I did everything online. I went with Quality on the recommendation of a friend who found it on the internet and because of the cost. The quality of the product is very good and it is easy to install, but one has to have some background in plumbing to install it. Since it was a new house, there’s less deposits with the usage of the softener.

I just had to tell you about our experience with the new Ozone Generator setup. Initially our water had such a bad smell that we could hardly even brush our teeth using it, and we certainly couldn’t drink it. Now that it’s been installed in our holding tank for a month our water is crystal clear, has absolutely no smell at all and has no taste either. It’s just clean cold water. It is as good as any bottled water that I’ve ever had. I just wanted to let you and your customers know what an awesome product the Ozone Generator is. My wife and I are extremely happy.

Freitas

I have everything working perfectly now! Water is noticeably better and the gallons are counting down appropriately. I really appreciate your patience while I figured this out and if I’m ever in the market or know of anyone shopping for a water softener, yours will be the only reference I give.Thank you for a great product at a great price and even better customer service

DEYARMOND, P

Thank you for your prompt shipment of new resin for the softener which I purchased from you 10 years ago.And a particular thanks to Heather who assisted me and diagnosed my problem when I called .Good job.

Lowell Converse OHIO

Sorry I have been lazy about getting back to you to let you know everything is working properly now. I received the new timer insert, installed it and sent back the defective one as per your instructions. The new unit keeps perfect time. Thank you for taking care of this for me. I look forward to doing business with you in the future and will certainly recommend customers to you when the opportunity arises.

Carroll Hudson

Thank you for sending me the parts that I needed in such a timely manor.My new water softener is up and running and everything seems to be working fine.I would be happy to do business with you again in the future or to refer others.

Charles S.

The Fleck 2510 I recently purchased works fantastic. Our well water tested at about 17 grains hardness, not to bad but was quickly making the dishes cloudy and the faucets looked pretty bad. Now, they are crystal clear.Have a good day!

George C.

Hi Craig, You guys are awesome! Very easy to install my softener system, and No leaks! Working with nice soft water feel! I will keep you in mind for any future project.

Ron Bushka

Hi Jill,We spoke last week and I wanted to thank you again for helping me choose the right system. I have 1.5 ppm iron well water and you had advised not to worry w fine mesh and a 24k would be fine for my situation (vs 32k). With the extra money you saved me, I ended up going with the 2510 metered and upgraded to Sst60 resin and mediaguard filter. I’m telling everyone I know to check out Quality Water Treatment before making another water softener purchase. A local shop wanted $1100 for a similar system compared to the $750 for yours- wow.Have a great day!

S. Duncan

I bought a water softening system sp32 – SoftPro Elite from your company about 3 weeks ago and got it installed about 2 weeks ago. I would like you to know that I am very happy with my purchase.Heather was very helpful on the phone and because I am a very insecure handyman she promised to help me if I called with questions about installation.Well, Heather lived up to her promise. She was kind, knowledgeable and very patient with me. I think I had to call her and ask for assistance/explanation about 3-4 times. She did not disappoint me at any time.The plumber finished the installation and Heather helped me to program the unit. My wife and I are very happy with our purchase and I am writing to let you know that Heather did a wonderful job in suggesting the right product for us and in giving me the customer assistance that I really needed. I will be suggesting your company to my friends for their water softening needs.Please let Heather know of my respect and appreciation.

Hank Heller/Parsippany, NJ

Just want to say how pleased I am with the order I made for a softener. Everything was received in good condition and the unit I purchased was an exact replacement of my old Flint and Walling softener. The fine mesh media does a superior job of iron removal and my water has never looked better. Your website was very helpful to select the right unit.

John Larimer

Thank you very much for your rapid response to my technical questions in regards to service flow rate and max backwash flow rate. and thank you Heather for your call to reassure me that service flow rate was 15 g.p.m. and max backwash was less than 3 g.p.m. I instructed Heather to go ahead and ship. Your Company will go far with employees such as these 2 people and I will recommend your company to any and all people I know who are looking for water service.

Jim Brickey

I want to tell you what a good job that Heather did in answering questions related to this order. I had studied your web site and others in detail and she had all the right answers. I asked some tough technical questions and the answers were very good. I look forward to installing and using the new system when it arrives. Hopefully it will work as expected for a very long time. (I had a Fleck economiser system 40K for almost 20 years and finally gave up the ghost)

Thomas Edgar

I recently purchased and installed your Fleck 9000 Metered Twin 48K Water Softener. I was very pleased how fast the packages arrived. I was also shocked that someone answered my emails over the Memorial day weekend with tech answers on installation. I have dealt with Culligan for 28 years and was shocked how much they wanted for a twin softener, that’s when I Google and found your company. I was very satisfied with the price, the service I received, and now the quality of water that I am getting. I had forgotten what soft water feels like from a well. No more waiting for the softener to finish it’s regeneration cycle in the middle of the night with the old single resin tank. I have actually sent pictures to my family, they think I am nuts, I believe it’s a piece of art. (ok maybe a little nuts.)Fleck 9000 Twin Demand Water Softener Thank you for your help when I needed it most!

Greg Bennett/PA

You guys get 5 stars. I am a “do-it- yourselfer” but when it came time for a water softener I was a little cautious. Plus, I wanted a prograde, high quality system that was customized to my families water needs.I was not sure If we could get all we wanted, and save thousands on installation, but we did. I did a lot of research on line and spoke with quite a few other other online water softener companies. No one even came close to having all the knowledgeable answers and products we were wanting. We did not want to add salt every month or two because we are so busy, so they sold us a much larger brine tank that will reduce forgetting and refill schedules. We also have random water volume usage. The Fleck 9000 dual tank system eliminates the guessing with timers and saves on salt. They walked us through the whole process from start to finish. So, bye bye over priced plumbers and Water softener guys, and hello to the next generation in DIY companies. The Internet is great !

L. Armstrong

 

 

 



Added to cart!